Quick Tip Tuesday: Combination Lock

20130731-062837.jpg

Last Fall, I joined an indoor pool. Swimming laps is one of my favorite forms of exercise. Scheduling-wise I can only go on the weekend, and I started out super slow, not going very often. Once I discovered I was expecting, I decided I better make it a priority! For the past 6 months or so I’ve gone once a week almost every week.

I’ve always been terrible at remembering numbers and only going once a week I could not manage to memorize my locker combination. I kept trying to figure out a way to remember it to no avail and carried a little piece of paper with the combination on it into the pool area folded into my towel. Needless to say, I almost lost the paper several times. Ugh.

I finally came up with a solution. Obviously my brain just couldn’t handle it so I wrote it onto my little bottle of shampoo with a Sharpie and carried the shampoo bottle in with my towel. Logistically post-swim showering before visiting my locker proved to be less complicated so it was really a win-win!

Leave a Reply

